How long is the Florida premarital course?

You will receive $25 for taking our course!

How long is the Florida premarital course?

Florida statutes require that you must spend a minimum of four hours (4 hours)  in the premarital course. All Florida premarital courses offered will all require the same four hour minimum so there isn’t a way to get around that.

  • Our course is an interactive narrated course so you can sit back and listen together and follow along.
  • No deadlines to complete.
  • You can stop/start at any time.
  • Take it around your schedule.
  • Just spend four hours in the course together as a couple.
  • The Certificate of Completion is good for 1 year from the certificate issue date.


If you plan to receive your marriage license in most Florida counties, both individuals must visit the clerk’s office in person and bring:

  • Valid photo ID
  • Social security numbers
  • Completed application
  • Marriage license fee

Fees & Discounts:

  • The typical cost for a Florida marriage license is usually $93.50,  which includes the state and county fees.
  • Couples who enroll in an approved premarital course will only pay $61.00.
  • The online Florida premarital course substitutes an in-person session with a licensed premarital counselor that you would both have to attend to skip the 3-day waiting period.
  • The county clerk will accept cash or credit for the payment IN FULL.
  • Credit card payments may be surcharged for 2%- 3.5% convenience fee

Marriage License Use & Restrictions

  • You may need an appointment to obtain your marriage license in some cases. View our county page to find your county’ specific information.
  • The registration process entire process typically takes under 30 minutes.
  • Although the marriage license is issued immediately, there is a 3-day waiting period before it is effective and a couple may be married. *
The only exceptions to the 3-day waiting period are:
  • If the couple takes an approved premarital course, or
  • If both partners are NOT Florida residents (**if one party is a Florida resident they will have the 3-day waiting period**)
Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the issue date, and must be returned to the clerk’s office within 10 days after the marriage is performed.

Florida Premarital Course Demo

Would you ever buy anything blindly? Many providers will not show you what you are actually getting when purchasing-which is pretty crazy in our opinion. We have nothing to hide and are not embarrassed to show you.

Benefits of our course

There are many benefits in taking our Florida Premarital Course.

  • Enjoy couples’ activities that lend you to discuss things together that you may not have discussed.
  • Understand each other’s life priorities and challenges
  • Enjoy many discussion points to get you both thinking of your future together and how you will go on this adventure together.
  • Just spend four hours in the course together as a couple.
  • The Certificate of Completion is good for 1 year from the certificate issue date.
Customer Reviews(function() { var js = window.document.createElement("script"); js.src = ""; js.type = "text/javascript"; document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0].appendChild(js); })();
Real Reviews FROM